Energy Chakras in Human Body

The 7 Major Chakras

When we talk about chakras in human body we are talking of the energy centers of the body which if in balance, brings us health, but if a certain chakra is not at its optimal can cause that particular part of the body to have injury or disease.

I will only go into detail of the 7 major chakras in human body; there are, however, many minor chakras located throughout the human body. The 7 major chakras are; Mooladhara, Svadhisthana, Manipura, Anahata, Vishudhi, Ajna and Sahasrara.

Energy ChakrasThe chakras are male and female and most of the time male are born with a more dominant mooladhara and manipura. Female are more commonly born with a more developed svadhisthana and anahata chakras. This is not definite and some males may have a higher svadhisthana and anahata, or some females show a higher manipura and mooladhara.

  1. Muladhara

    MuladharaThose who work on their muladhara will be those who are ruled by money, they are attached to this man-made currency and in their own minds will never have enough of it. This creates depression when they cannot attain this.

    Mooladhara is the earth element so many people will find work in construction and working with their hands, but always they are in a survival state of making money for every day.

  2. Svadhisthana

    SwadhisthanaThe svadhisthana is our second chakra and is concerned with the learning of knowledge, emotion, intellectuality, and creativity. From this chakra comes the emotion to want to find love and to have a wife. It is linked with the moon and shade; this means that when you are studying you tend to study indoors away from the natural light, to be in the shade where outdoor distractions take you away from your learning.

    The career paths that usually associated with this chakra are those in the professional realm of doctors, scientists or artists.

  3. Manipura 

    ManipuraManipura chakra is located in the solar plexus area of the body and has the element of fire. People with high manipura are active physically and can be associated with professional sports as a career.

    Power is a trait that comes with this chakra, the need to have and be powerful, so Politian’s have a high manipura. The fire element that goes along with manipura has an effect on a person to be quick to anger and have a short temper. These people like hardship and wander the earth looking for environments that will challenge them physically.

  4. Anahata

    AnahataAnahata is the fourth chakra and located in the chest region. It can be called the heart chakra and is the chakra of unconditional love, peace, compassion. They do not obsess or crave money as Muladhara people do, and so their minds are more at peace in this matter.

    They live to help people; they are the humanitarians of our planet, helping without the expectation of receiving something in return. These people are purer of mind as they unburden themselves from the distractions of modern life.

  5. Vishuddha

    VishuddhaIf you have spent many hours practicing yoga and meditation in particular, you can come to and improve your Vishuddha chakra, which is located in the throat region. There is less air and more ether at this chakra so you are able to go into longer and deeper meditation.

    The spiritual powers a person can possess live here in this chakra and in reaching this level of consciousness you are becoming less attached to the worldly distractions, but of course, you are not yet perfect and can fall back down the chakras of attachment and desire. You are of the mind now to have little in possessions and shun the world of comfort for a simpler, spiritual life.

  6. Ajna

    AjnaAjna is your third eye chakra located in between the eyebrows. Your heart will begin to close on the people you once cared for, now you have real knowledge that all of this life on the physical earth is an illusion. This means that all family, friends are a false emotion that once burdened you, and should be eradicated from your thoughts.

    There is more ether at this chakra and it will help for your meditation to go to those places on earth that have less air; like high up in the mountains. Here you can focus more on meditation and connecting with the cosmos and have a higher state of consciousness.

  7. Sahasrara

    SahasraraSahasrara is the highest chakra on the human body and is located at the crown of the head. Here there lives ether and you have 3-7 years left in your human body before leaving it for Samadhi.

    Once you have attained this level of consciousness you have completely removed all worldly desires, attachments and can connect fully with the divine.


These are the major chakras in human body. We must clean the first four chakras of mooladhara, svadhisthana, manipura and anahata to be able to understand and carry on the journey to perfection towards sahasrara.

200 Hour Hatha Yoga Teacher Training

  • September 12, 2019 - October 08, 2019
  • October 12, 2019 - November 08, 2019
  • November 12, 2019 - December 08, 2019

Course Fees: USD $1200

300 Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh

  • September 12, 2019 - October 08, 2019
  • October 12, 2019 - November 08, 2019
  • November 12, 2019 - December 08, 2019


Course Fees: USD $1200

Yoga Retreat in Rishikesh India

  • April, 2019 (Weekly)
  • May, 2019 (Weekly)
  • June, 2019 (Weekly)
  • July, 2019 (Weekly)

Starting USD $300

Book NowEnquire Now